Timber Creek Inducts National Honor Society Class

Timber Creek's National Honor Society Class of 2012-13 is inducted Dec. 4.

Timber Creek National Honor Society advisor Joe Sokolic submitted the following to Gloucester Township Patch:

On Dec. 4, the Timber Creek Regional High School National Honor Society chapter inducted 16 seniors and 51 juniors for its 12th annual induction ceremony. These 67 new initiates were joined by 75 returning members. The keynote speaker for the evening was Dr. Phillip Williams.

The induction ceremony was led by officers President Torissa Ellerson, Vice President Layne Halliday and Secretary Aisha Desai and NHS members Brennan Boyle, Brianna Golden, Candice Dunn, Brianna Fisher, John Dunbar, Jorge Gonzalez, Rachel Hatch, Matthew Howard, Jonathan Lacey, Kevin Lara, Robert Mfon, and Sonya Patel.

The following criteria is required of junior and senior students for NHS admission:

  • Scholarship - Must achieve a 3.5 or higher regular cumulative grade point average
  • Service - Must demonstrate commitment to school and community activities
  • Leadership - Must demonstrate leadership qualities in and outside of the classroom
  • Character - Must have record of being respectful, responsible, trustworthy, fair, caring and good citizenship—NHS's "six pillars of character"


Chigozie Amugo
Monica Bhalla
Fitzroy Campbell Jr.
Michael DeStefano
Gabrielle Hancock
Shannon Kelly
Victoria Kendall
Nicholas Kilcourse
Austin LaRocca
Mitzy Matthew
Rachel Pearce
I’donia-Danielle Pope
Cherry Rice Banks
Vincent Russo
Eric Vignola
Bryant Wong


Ifeanyi Achu
Cameron Allen
Amenahawon Asemota
Adrianna Beck
Nicholas Chau
Ashley-Ann Ciarrocchi
Colleen Collins
Sydney Copeland-Goodman
Coleman Cosby
Diana Costantino
Aarynn Crawley
Stephanie D’Angelo
Juliana Davis
Austin Decker
Gian Duclos
Briana Edmonds
Steven Ersing
Ryan Fitzpatrick
Briana Frazier
Megan Fryer
Desiree Furbert
Matthew Gladfelter
Ashley Golden
Shannon Goodman
Daija Grier
Matthew Hershey
Natalie Hopkins
Cayla Johnston
Dina Kassem
Jarad Kears
Lila Kelley
Alexander Kourahanis
Taneisha Laume
Allyson Louie
Brianna Magana
Ian McKane
Dominque Morris
Michael O’Sullivan
Amanda Riiff
Edwin Rosa
Kaitlyn Ryan
Ratraj Saran
Jeffery Serabo
Matthew Short
Justin Smith
Abigail Sweeney
Gina Tassi
Heather Torres
Amber Ucci
Nicholas Weintaut
Andrew Zachman


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »